LACUNA COIL - lüften den Schleier vom “Broken Crown Halo” Albumcover und Tracklisting

LACUNA COIL freuen sich, endlich das Albumcover und Tracklisting ihres neuen Albums “Broken Crown Halo“ zu präsentieren, das am 28. März 2014 in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz erscheint. “Broken Crown Halo“ ist das siebte Album der Italiener und der bereits sehnlichst erwartete Nachfolger von “Dark Adrenaline“, das im Januar 2012 erschien und sich einen Platz #15 in den US Billboard Top 200 Albumcharts sicherte. Mit “Dark Adrenaline“ tourten LACUNA COIL weltweit mit Bands wie Paradise Lost, Megadeth, Motorhead, Volbeat oder Sevendust.

“Broken Crown Halo” Track Listing:

01. Nothing Stands In Our Way

02. Zombies

03. Hostage To The Light

04. Victims

05. Die & Rise

06. I Forgive (But I Won't Forget Your Name)

07. Cybersleep

08. Infection

09. I Burn In You

10. In The End I Feel Alive

11. One Cold Day


Die Band kommentiert das Frontcover wie folgt: "We are fighting for a kingdom and a crown that is not what it seems to be, one that in reality represents the moment of confusion we're living in, and the very fragile situation we're facing every day."


Den Livezyklus zu “Broken Crown Halo“ werden LACUNA COIL in Nordamerika mit der Revolver Hottest Chicks in Hard Rock Tour ( beginnen. Ab dem 20. Februar geht es zusammen mit ihren LabelkollegInnen von EYES SET TO KILL sowie Sick Puppies und Cilver auf ausgedehnte Reise durch Nordamerika. Für Europa arbeiten sie an Sommerfestivals, bestätigt ist das Bloodstock in UK und weitere folgen in Kürze.


LACUNA COIL über ”Broken Crown Halo“: "What conflict could run so deep that it takes you to the deepest corners of your inner world? Today we are surrounded by a lot of lies, aliases, and people acting like they are wearing an invisible crown - but you better have thick skin if you want to wear this crown! ‘Broken Crown Halo' is a cinematic album that could be the soundtrack of our days - it is a dark vision of a near future when survival is second nature, and failure is not something to be avoided, but rather cultivated with lessons learned along the way.


We set the bar pretty high with 'Dark Adrenaline' and it hasn't been easy bringing our sound to the next level, but we have lived, learned and grown through a year full of personal issues and changes. We learned to be strong and get stronger, and we felt an inner vibe in this band that we haven't felt before. We locked ourselves in an age-old studio in Milan, Italy, where history was strong and the past met with our future, vintage gear and the influence of classic Italian horror movies and bands like Goblin meeting the fresh and rough sounds of the modern world with unique and invigorating results. ‘Broken Crown Halo' is LACUNA COIL introducing a new order, and letting nothing stand in our way..."


”Broken Crown Halo“ haben LACUNA COIL in ihrer Heimat Italien zusammen mit Produzent Jay Baumgardner [u.a. P.O.D., Sevendust, Evanescence, Papa Roach] und Engineer Kyle Hoffmann [P.O.D., Bush, Zebrahead] aufgenommen. Das Album wurde von Howie Weinberg gemastert, der schon bei Bands wie Rammstein, Soundgarden, Nirvana, Deftones oder Pantera für den letzten Soundschliff sorgte.